Primary coops and their immediate families joined Kooptakbuhan 2023


Encoded By: Mary Joyce Chang

October 28, 2023 (The Plaza, Calamba City Park, Laguna) — Cooperatives and Livelihood Development Department held Kooptakbuhan 2023 in which all participating primary cooperatives in Calamba City and their immediate family members completed the 3K and 5K categories.

Individuals and cooperatives alike gained special awards: Early Bird, Eldest, and Youngest Participant. Calambanga Vendors Marketing Coop consisted the most number of representatives during the event, resulting to their undisputed win of the Biggest Delegation award. 

The five-kilometer run was classified into Men's and Women's Division. Winners of these divisions were listed below, respectively:

  1. John Aaron Arandia and Mary Joy Valeros - Champion
  2. Joseph Cabangay and Julieta Zapanta - First Runner Up
  3. Gherson Luis Domingo and Florivel Flores - Second Runner Up

Participants registered the shortest time in the 3K category were as follows:

  1. Dan Jayson Lozande and Andrea Mae Languban - Champion
  2. Aaron Mart Villanueva and Mary Grace Magsino - First Runner Up
  3. Antonio Zorilla and Jocelyn Neri Second Runner Up

Let's connect!

Got a question for us?

Contact Us